Hello!

• 5 Replies
Hello!
« on: January 30, 2013, 19:30:41 »
Hi, I just created an account and thought I'd introduce myself.  I am an indie developer and a long time fan of Nifflas' games.  When I played the original Knytt it completely changed the way I look at games and the emotional impact that they can have.  It's been a huge influence on the way I design my own games.  And since Knytt, the other Nifflas games I've tried have been pure magic.

I've always been looking for a small, friendly community in which I can get critiques on my creative projects as well as share critiques on the work of others.  I thought this might be that community since how could a forum of Nifflas fans be anything but creative and friendly :]

I put a link to my games in my sig in case anyone is curious :]  Currently they are all free though I would like to try and make a living off them someday.

---Sebastian
Play my games at ultimatewalrus.com

Offline Yoeri

• Normality is relative
    • View Profile
    • Bumper's business
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 01:52:56 »
Wow that's the first introduction topic in a while.

I've always been looking for a small, friendly community in which I can get critiques on my creative projects as well as share critiques on the work of others.  I thought this might be that community since how could a forum of Nifflas fans be anything but creative and friendly :]
How flattering. <3
But yes this is a good place for all of that.

Anyways, welcome to the forum! It's great to have enthusiastic members like you!

Offline Widget

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 06:55:32 »