[Enviromental/Challange/Medium(ish)/Easy-normal] The Cursed City

• 8 Replies

Offline LordMarzog

• [interesting text goes here]
    • View Profile
Well, this is my very first attempt at making my own KS level. I've played this game for a long time now and finally tried my hand at the level editor.

After about a week or so, I made The Cursed City.

Please forgive me ahead of time for the cut-scenes "jumping" around or white areas in them. I have yet to fully master cropping.

This level is mostly environmental, but has a few challenging areas with baddies.
Hope you enjoy!  
http://knyttlevels.com Be sure to download v1.1!
Just sort by Author and look for LordMarzog or find it however you like :p
(Thanks to Raicuparta for pointing out a shift error. I also fixed a void screen)

Note: there are not any custom items in this map, but I hope you will try it anyways.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 17:37:47 by LordMarzog »
Run the Gauntlet: Prologue | Run the Gauntlet: Part 1 I'll add more interesting stuff here when I have more interesting stuff to add. (duh)

Offline Raicuparta

• Rai
    • View Profile
Re: [Enviromental/Challange/Medium(ish)/Easy-normal] The Cursed City
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2011, 11:54:43 »
Just finished it, thought it was fine.
Spoiler: (click to show/hide)

About the cutscenes, if you want to take care of that "jumping" business and the white areas, here is my suggestion, if you use Photoshop (but may apply to other editors):