My First And Second Levels

• 11 Replies

Offline Onematty

• View Profile
My First And Second Levels
« on: April 03, 2009, 23:13:57 »
Ok, I AM new to this, but I was bored one day and decided to watch some old DeceasedCrab videos. One thing lea dto another and soon I had both Kyntt games installed and two very short levels completed. Now, there kinda beta right now, but here's my first one, "Rain"
http://www.knyttlevels.com/levels/Matt%20-%20Rain.knytt.bin

And my second one, "Island"
http://www.knyttlevels.com/levels/Matt%20-%20Island.knytt.bin

Now, I realise by comparison to the masterpieces yo guys see DAILY, this is nothing. But I believe with the right criticism, I can get really good at this and eventually make bigger and better levels.

Offline Pumpkinbot

• No terrain is too hard. Not even dragons.
    • View Profile
    • My DeviantART page
Re: My First And Second Levels
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2009, 23:45:26 »
I'll get back to you on these. Also, it would be a good idea to tell us what type of level these are in the topic, like, if they're challenges, put [Challenge] before the subject.
A God, a Messiah, an Angel, a King, a Prince, and an All Terrain Vehicle.

Offline Onematty

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2009, 23:49:20 »
I'll get back to you on these. Also, it would be a good idea to tell us what type of level these are in the topic, like, if they're challenges, put [Challenge] before the subject.
Ok, thank you but I myself don't klnow how to classify these. Btw, when I said short, I ment SHORT. If yo uwere jsut running through not actualy taking the time to look at everything, you could speed run Rain in about 30 seconds...

Offline Pumpkinbot

• View Profile
    • My DeviantART page
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2009, 00:00:10 »