[Challenge - Normal] - Across the lake V9

• 20 Replies

Offline Alaquiddin

• Expendable Forumer
    • View Profile
    • My Blockland Forums Account
[Challenge - Normal] - Across the lake V9
« on: August 24, 2010, 17:48:51 »
My first level, I guess. I spend exactly one week on it. Not counting updates.

It's about the value of home and the punishments of taking things for granted. There's a lot of secrets in it.

Version Nine: Cannon ending and a bug fix

Version news: It is finished

I accept all criticism
Oh yeah and here's some Screen pictures of it.

I hope you like it, I'm pretty new to level making. Download it here
« Last Edit: October 25, 2010, 16:51:59 by Alaquiddin »
What

Offline yohji

• View Profile
    • Jashiin's Portfolio
Re: [Challenge - Normal] - Across the lake
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2010, 21:32:14 »
Only found one ending so far. Pretty decent for a first level, no wallswims and the shifts all seem to work OK. Good imagination with all those corridors underneath bodies of water or lava, keys on top of piles of gold, fly-infested trees, all very nice. It was a bit odd playing this with no story whatsoever - what are those levers? What am I supposed to be doing? Why am I going places and doing things?..

There were some SGEs, most obviously in x999y1000 (and its counterpart(s)) - look behind the locks. There were also some design problems that made the experience a bit awkward. One was
Spoiler: (click to show/hide)

Another frustrating place was