[Challenge/Puzzle][Normal/Hard] Legend of the White Elephant

• 7 Replies

Offline Vegetal Gibber

• Sorry excuse for a game designer
    • View Profile
    • VG's Games Portfolio
Hi everybody :D  This is my first time posting on this forum, but I've been a lurker for quite some time (please excuse me if my English isn't too good... my first language is Spanish). Like many of you people, I've enjoyed Nifflas' games so much (Within a Deep Forest, Knytt Stories and Saira, to be precise) that I finally decided to make a contribution to this wonderful community. Hence, my very first adventure for Knytt Stories: The Legend of the White Elephant.

Originally, this was going to be just a medium sized level filled with lots of inside jokes and absurd references that only my close friends would be able to get. But after a few days in the making, I decided to improve it and evolve it into a full-scale KS adventure --with challenges, puzzles and a simple background story-- and share this project with everyone in the KS community. It still contains many jokes (it isn't a completely serious story), but I've removed most of those "inside references" and tried to make the game accessible to everyone. Difficulty is normal/hard, though it's probably going to be somewhat easy for many of you "pro-Knytters" :P  It features some unique puzzles and challenges, and a nonsensical, secret alternate ending.