The Morbid Mill, College Project

• 6 Replies

Offline DustinCartwright

• Independant Game Designer and Life-Long Gamer
    • View Profile
    • MobyGames Profile
The Morbid Mill, College Project
« on: December 12, 2009, 16:21:16 »
Hey there, I'm Dustin and I'm a student at the International Academy of Design and Technology undergoing a B.A. Degree in Video Game Designer, I have 4 years pervious experience in the field working at Amaze Entertainment as Production Intern

We were assigned in Game101 to create a small game using the Knytt Stories level editor and I wish to make the most out of this engine. We were assigned two other team members. There is Ian, Thomas, and I.

I wish to get this concept out in the open in case anyone had any suggestions or comments, possibly tilesets or unique codes or scripts I can alter or modify to wow the audience and instructor, I really wish to make an impression

Any help at all is greatly apperiated from fellow game designers  :^^:

Here is a summary of the entire story I have thus far, subject to change...

A factory deep in the forbidden forest arruptly shut down close to the nearby town of Morbid, the parents would not tell why, the Elders pretended not to know, but Juni - a curious and foolish young girl - sneaks out of her parent's house in the dead of the night to find out for herself.

Venturing through the forbidden forest, avoiding several creatures of darkness as well as a shadowing ghost that seems to know her, she stumbles and falls down a long shaft overgrown in the forest finding herself deep within the factory.

As she transverses through the factory, she realizes what has happened here as the factory has been overran with strange demonic beings of unknown origin which has possessed the robotics. Eventually, she finds an escape leading back into the forbidden forest to see these demonic creatures has been released! She hurries back to Morbid