[Normal][Misc] Seek the Light

• 13 Replies
[Normal][Misc] Seek the Light
« on: October 18, 2009, 18:50:58 »
My first attempt to make a knytt stories level!

I discovered Knytt yesterday, and fell in love. I've played some Knytt levels before I made this one. Juni has to find the Light and she gets help from angels, it's quite simple and small. I've tested it and played it so it shoud work. If you find any glitches or mistakes, please tell so I can fix it. Please go lightly on me, I'm very very new to Knytt Stories and level making.

Now, it's time for you to seek the light.

http://knyttlevels.com/levels/Vhalkyria%20-%20SeekTheLight.knytt.bin
« Last Edit: October 18, 2009, 18:53:22 by Vhalkyria »

Offline yohji

• View Profile
    • Jashiin's Portfolio
Re: [Normal][Misc] Seek the Light
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2009, 19:45:02 »
Quite nice for a first level! Congratulations - and wow, you're a fast learner if you mastered the editor in such a short time.

Here are the problems I encountered:
Spoiler: (click to show/hide)

Also, I suggest either placing the signs on the actual characters, or using sign areas. It's a little bit uncomfortable when you have to return to a particular square to read something, even though you're standing right next to the person who's talking.

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2009, 20:11:46 »
Very nice first level. It should be noted, however, that there is already a game called "Knytt" This one is Knytt Stories.
Lurk more.

Offline pLox

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2009, 21:38:24 »
Very nice first level indeed. you certainley learned the level editor fast if you discovered it yesterday. nice work for a first timer. but as yohij mentioned, you should put the sign ON the character and not next to it. Or use sign areas as he also pointed out. but all in all, nice work for a first timer. keep it up! :)

« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2009, 22:59:25 »