[Misc.][Normal/Hard][Large] Endless Dream (Beta)

• 6 Replies
[Misc.][Normal/Hard][Large] Endless Dream (Beta)
« on: February 05, 2011, 09:06:32 »
Hello, it's nice to meet you all. This is my first attempt at a Knytt stories level. I have been working on and off (more off) on this level for about a year, so if the beginning areas look a lot more simplistic than the later ones, that's why. I plan on updating them to the best of my ability once I finish up. Constructive criticism and help would be much appreciated. I am always looking for ways to improve.

Plot:Juni is bored one day and decides to go out for a walk. As she wanders around, she picks up a strange glowing stone known as the dream stone. She starts to feel tired so she heads back home. Things start to seem a bit strange and as she goes to sleep, she emerges into various worlds unknown.

Screenshots:
Spoiler: (click to show/hide)

Notes:
-Make sure you don't skip out on the run ability in the beginning, but I'm assuming you wouldn't any how, we all hate a slow Juni, right?
-I have included so far two hidden areas within the game that house secret items. The first is located in the snow caves. It gives you the yellow key which will unlock the detection device.
-The second is located in the underwater segment. Here you will find the hologram device. If you miss out on this, don't worry, it can be picked up later but it can be convenient if picked up earlier I suppose.
- As this is a beta, it is yet unfinished. The beta as of now stops when the machine in the lab is turned off. You can however access the house before turning off the machine to see the bad ending.
-As of yet, I have not made a proper opening cutscene. I plan on doing one upon final release.
-If you see a door or a switch of some sort and you get stuck, press down. 9 times out of 10, you usually gotta do that.
-This is a pretty linear level, so if you like that kind of stuff, then cool for you. =)

Hints:
Spoiler: (click to show/hide)