[Small/Challenge/Hard] - YAL (Yet Another Level)

• 10 Replies
[Small/Challenge/Hard] - YAL (Yet Another Level)
« on: September 07, 2009, 04:45:44 »
My first attempt. I'm no designer of games or anything else as will, I'm sure, be evident. Small and straightforward. Not difficult if you have perfected your jump-kick. Tough enough that you're guaranteed to die a few times, though. A relatively linear and uninspired design that might amuse for a few minutes. Feedback is welcomed...

http://www.knyttlevels.com/levels/jim%20in%20austin%20-%20YAL.knytt.bin

Offline Evil

• View Profile
Re: [Small/Challenge/Hard] - YAL (Yet Another Level)
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 05:05:00 »
Its pretty. The jumps are kinda annoying for me.

Spoiler: (click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 05:11:11 by Evil »

« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2009, 06:04:23 »
I was just about to finish a level called "just another level." Have you been stalking me? :P

I'll download this.
Alright finished. Some criticism:

Numerous SGEs in the caves.
Don't use the white lines as platforms.
Try to avoid using luck based or requires previous knowledge stuff, such as the ghost blocks part.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2009, 06:20:24 by Purple Pineapple »
Lurk more.

« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2009, 06:16:14 »
I "borrowed" the naming convention from Unix, as in YACC (Yet Another Compiler Compiler).

BTW, just exactly how do you get "spoilers" into a post? What do you enter into the editor?

« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2009, 06:21:24 »
BTW, just exactly how do you get "spoilers" into a post? What do you enter into the editor?
Code: [Select]
[spoiler=spoilerdescription]Text[/spoiler]produces:
Spoiler: spoilerdescription (click to show/hide)
Lurk more.

Offline Evil

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2009, 06:53:50 »
Theres also a: if you need anything.  :)
(psst click on the ^image ! )

« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2009, 06:54:59 »
Numerous SGEs in the caves.